DJ Guamstyles

Introduce yourself - maybe add a pic of your collection, or favorite kicks!
DJGuamstyles
UTPL General
UTPL General

DJ Guamstyles

Post by DJGuamstyles »

What's up everyone? My name's Bill(y) Cruz, I'm 29 (class of 99 for all of you who can relate better that way). I've finally got my sh*t together, and got this bitch up and running! I've been collecting kicks for about 7 years now, but before that, I was just a shoe consumer. Didn't really know the kicks game, but I was buying Osiris's and DC skate shoes at Active San Dimas (before they moved to the stand alone building), when the first gen SBs were out. I vividly remember seeing all of those dunks there, Sharks, Bucks, Vamps, etc. I just wasn't hip to the game, in fact, I was buying Air Zoom FCs since they first came out, and my first SB dunks were black Carhartts. It's been non stop ever since! I collect Asics Gel Lytes 3s, New Balances, Adidas Consortium stuff, I support UNDFTD most, so I try to cop all of their collaborations. I'm all over the place when it comes to what I collect, but Vans is definitely one of my biggest collections. It's got that Cali culture attached to it, and regardless if they look old after one wear, they are still dope! In my opinion, Vans are still slept on by a lot of people, but not for much longer, especially with this forum back up! Oh, and I live in Glendora, CA now, but was born and raised down the street in West Covina. I work for Best Buy, as a Geek Squad TV technician. I fix it all! Been there for almost 10 years now, before the Geek Squad was even owned by Best Buy. I also am a DJ, been doing it since the 11th grade, but have kinda been out of that scene for awhile. I just go hang out with my old DJ crew, when I get a chance, cause they still do their thing weekly. Our crew was known as the Turntable Teknicianz, but you can now find the other crew members reppin' Critical Beatdown/Ek5obition clothing/Acrylick brand clothing. Import cars used to be my thang, I